modern first edition books from Firsts in Print

modern first edition books from Firsts in Print

Signed editions

All of the books on these pages are first editions and first printings



Thinks...
by David Lodge


Published: Secker & Warburg, 2001

Near fine in like wrapper. A couple of creases to top of spine and a small smudge to top of block. Signed by the author.

Price: £16.00

Thinks... by David Lodge


Author, Author
by David Lodge


Published: Secker & Warburg, 2004

Fine in fine wrapper. A couple of light creases to wrapper extremities as usual with this title. Signed by author.

Price: £28.00

Author, Author by David Lodge


Author, Author
by David Lodge


Published: Secker & Warburg, 2004

Fine UK proof. Signed by author.

Price: £23.00

Author, Author by David  Lodge


Nice Work
by David Lodge


Published: Secker & Warburg, 1988

Near fine proof, with a little tanning, the odd crease to card wraps, signed by the author. Booker listed.

Price: £20.00

Nice Work by David  Lodge


The Gracekeepers
by Kirsty Logan


Published: Harvill Secker, 2015

Fine in fine wrapper.Well-reviewed magical realist novel. Signed, dated and doodled copy.

Price: £14.99

The Gracekeepers by Kirsty  Logan


Good Vibrations
by Mike Love


Published: Faber, 2016

Fine limited edition in slipcase. Signed and limited to 100 copies. Founding Beach Boys member's autobiography.

Price: £125.00

Good Vibrations by Mike Love


Stalin's Englishman
by Andrew Lownie


Published: Hodder & Stoughton, 2015

Fine in fine wrapper. Excellent account of life of Guy Burgess. Signed by the author.

Price: £25.00

Stalin's Englishman by Andrew Lownie


Little Me
by Matt Lucas


Published: Canongate, 2017

Fine in fine wrapper. Memoir from comedian, sometime partner of David Walliams. Signed to a tip-in page.

Price: £20.00

Little Me by Matt Lucas


H is for Hawk
by Helen Macdonald


Published: Jonathan Cape, 2014

Fine in French flaps, as issued. Vintage Classics incarnation and part of the 'The Birds and the Bees' collection. Beautifully produced paperback of this superb book, part biography, part memoir, part nature writing. Winner of the Samuel Johnson Prize 2014 and Costa 2015. Signed copy.

Price: £9.99

H is for Hawk by Helen Macdonald


Raptor
by James Macdonald Lockhart


Published: Fourth Estate, 2016

Fine in fine wrapper. Exquisite book on birds of prey in the tradition of T H White and Helen Macdonald. Signed copy.

Price: £25.00

Raptor by James Macdonald Lockhart


Landmarks
by Robert MacFarlane


Published: Hamish Hamilton, 2015

Fine in fine wrapper. Glorious meditation on nature through words and evocation. Signed copy.

Price: £38.00

Landmarks by Robert  MacFarlane


Infinite Ground
by Martin MacInnes


Published: Atlantic, 2016

Near fine in pictorial boards, as issued. Superb novel, winner of a 2017 Somerset Maugham Award and scarce in first printing. Signed copy.

Price: £30.00

Infinite Ground by Martin MacInnes


Midwinter Break
by Bernard MacLaverty


Published: Jonathan Cape, 2017

Fine in fine wrapper. The first novel by the Booker-listed author for sixteen years. Scarce signed copy.

Price: £22.00

Midwinter Break by Bernard MacLaverty


Midwinter Break
by Bernard MacLaverty


Published: Jonathan Cape, 2017

Fine proof. The first novel by the Booker-listed author for sixteen years. Scarce signed copy.

Price: £10.00

Midwinter Break by Bernard MacLaverty


His Bloody Project
by Graeme Macrae Burnet


Published: Contraband, 2015

Fine paperback original. Booker-shortlisted and virtually impossible to find in first printing. Please note these are second printings, with no Booker mention to front cover. Signed and thumb-printed copy.

Price: £35.00

His Bloody Project by Graeme Macrae Burnet

Viewing books 556 to 570 of 986
Previous    Next   

Euan Stuart, Firsts in Print, Spring Cottage, Washwell, Box, Wiltshire SN13 8DA
euan@firsts-in-print.co.uk  |  phone (+44) (0)1225 744473